14 Times Death Note Was Relatable

Death Note is a Japanese manga written by Tsugumi Ohba and illustrated by Takeshi Obata about a student named Light Yagami who discovers a notebook which enables him to kill anyone whose name is written in it. Light intends to use this notebook to rid the world of criminals and rule as a human god. L, a detective begins to track down Light to end his rule of terror once and for all.

death_note__light_and_l_by_icyviolet-d2vzi55
Light and L by Icy Violet on DeviantArt

The anime began airing in Japan on October 3, 2006, and finished its run on June 26, 2007. The GIFs below are from the anime. Netflix is releasing an original film based on the manga on August 25 this year.

This intense psychological thriller kept me at the edge of my seat. It is an intelligent story that raises interesting moral questions that can be discussed. This is that kind of story in which you think that you have everything figured out but you’re wrong and you really don’t know what’s going on. L the brilliant detective is my favourite character! I’m going to go and eat some cake now. Roll the GIFs!

1. When my mom is talking to our relatives and she gives me the phone

death-note-gif-ryuzaki-l-phone-yes-reaction

L has such a peculiar way of holding phones.

2. Me when my crush tells a joke

death-note-gif-light-yagami-kira-evil-laughing

*continues laughing until everyone stops and at stares at me*

3. When I send a text at 8:02 and don’t get a reply by 8:01

deathnote_funny

4. Bribing my siblings like

giphy12

5. Me at school

tumblr_n637qbzhun1sa3w6eo1_500

6. When drama happens

giphy13

7. When something exciting happens to me and I have to tell my friends on the group chat

giphy14

8. “Grow up.”

Me:

d7ccc047e27af7e4b8609f0b8d154a3c

9. Me during the day: Why am I so tired?

Me at 3am:

giphy15

I really like the first opening song. This one is so chaotic!

10. When I have 5 minutes left to complete a test and have spent 25 minutes thinking about what to write

giphy17

11. Posting my travel photos on social media like

giphy16

12. “Hey, are you all right?”

Me: “I’m fine.”

(2 minutes later)

Me:

tumblr_n637qbzhun1sa3w6eo2_500

13. When I accidentally send a text to the wrong person

yasezw

14. When I see food

giphy18

Light and the potato chips! I couldn’t leave out this iconic scene.

I don’t own these GIFs. Featured Image: MobAnime  


More relatable stuff:


Do you watch anime and read manga? Comment below!

 

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Riya says:

    Hi! Ive nominated you for 2 awards. Check it out.
    http://wp.me/p7PDY0-Y5
    http://wp.me/p7PDY0-Yw

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

