Quotes #2:Ed Sheeran

On 17 Febuary 1991, an adorable ginger named Edward Christopher Sheeran was born. Little did he know that he would go from singing in the streets as a teenager, to doing open mics, and then to playing sold out shows across the world.

16930924-mmmain
Credits: Atlantic Records

Ed’s new studio album ÷ (Divide) released earlier this month. I’m an avid Sheerio (I know, a fandom name as cute as Ed) so I’ve been looking forward to this and he did not disappoint! So, I thought that I’d fangirl  create this compilation of my favorite lyrics and quotes by Ed. I’ve made a few of these edits with photos that I clicked.

To give this post some structure, I’ve listed the songs as per the albums.

ed_sheeran_2b_cover
+(Plus): 2011

The A Team

This song is about a woman named Angel at a homeless shelter. Ed heard stories about her when he played a gig there.

wp-1490006723836.png

a-team-ed-sheeran-lyrics-photography-favim-com-2407846
Source: Tumblr

The City

wp-1490007122830.png

Lego House

4241e7a65833d300a41d58fefa13f07f
Source: Tumblr

Wake Me Up

Source: LiveLuvCreate
x_cover
x(Multiply): 2014

Bloodstream

I took that photo on the banks of a lake near some farmland while on holiday. Weird, I know.

wp-1490006025696.png

Sing

That photo is from an EDM concert that I went to. Ed worked with Pharrell Williams on this song which became the lead single of x. So catchy, I love it!

wp-1490007105063.png

Tenerife Sea

I took that photo of the ceiling at one of my favourite restaurants. “Lumière” is French for “light”. So, this song is for the one who is the light of your life.

wp-1490722003733.png

I See Fire (The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug OST)

I love The Hobbit and I love this song!

wp-1490014334068.png

All Of The Stars (The Fault in Our Stars OST)

This song gives me so many feels.

ed-sheeran-lyrics-quote-song-Favim.com-3125496

Take It Back

Along with singing with an angelic voice, Ed can rap like a boss. Correction:He’s not a rapper; he’s a singer with a flow.

wp-1490719927708.png

Photograph

This song is one of my favourites. Its so wholesome and nostalgic. And the music video is composed of Ed’s childhood videos so loads of “Awws” right there.

wp-1490005955178.png

Thinking Out Loud

Ed was nominated at the 58th Annual Grammy Awards in 2016 for this song in two categories: Song of the Year and Best Solo Performance.

183339-kiss-me-under-the-light-of-a-thousand-stars
Source: WeLoveThisPic

And he won!

ed_sheeran_wireimage-510446160_antonio_e-_rodriguez
Credits: Antonio.E. Rodriguez/ Grammy’s
divide_cover
 ÷(Divide):2017

Bibia Be Ye Ye

These lyrics are in Twi: a language spoken in Ghana. “Bibia be ye ye” translates to “All will be well”.

wp-1490005973414.png

Perfect

This song is my favourite one from this album! It is just perfect. Sorry, I couldn’t resist.

wp-1490006006586.jpg

Castle On The Hill

Good photos taken from a moving car always feel like an achievement! This song pays homage to Ed’s upbringing in the English countryside town of Framlingham, Suffolk.

wp-1490006032731.png

What Do I Know?

This song is about how music can change the world. It is one of the songs that I can listen to on a loop for hours.

wp-1490720793692.png

Save Myself

This song really hit me in the feels. Caring for others is a good thing; just don’t neglect yourself.

wp-1489943578706.png

wp-1490791311911.png

Supermarket Flowers

I was reading The Hobbit on my phone when I looked up at the sky. I’m glad that I did because those clouds hurried away in the next five minutes. Always take in your surroundings so that you don’t miss out on the beauty of nature.

wp-1490773641291.png

Shape Of You

This #1 hit single tops the list of my current favourite songs and will remain on it for eternity.

wp-1490720361098.png

GIFs From Interviews

How cute is foetus Ed?

On appreciation:

tumblr_m90pnnxbgs1r81wtbo1_500

On songwriting:

giphy

tumblr_mrjkxchxiu1s9wm8xo1_500

On self-image:

tumblr_mrfzrpuhx01rq8orvo1_500

3d304fcd4e267443d760294afa37b907

Practice makes perfect:

He goes on to playing the first song he ever recorded from his phone. It was cringy but inspiring because perseverance counts.

On food:

tumblr_mgb8qjbbkc1risa1ro1_500

Who doesn’t love Mexican food?

GIFs From Official Music Videos 

tumblr_nhoa1il8j81r6qw24o1_500

Ed learned to dance for the Thinking Out Loud music video!

tumblr_mja1v1tynn1qj00lio1_500

Yes, Ed’s a cat person. That GIF is from the Drunk music video. Really, he’s hanging out with a cat.

GIFs From Concerts

tumblr_me9zfnb28j1qdks6vo1_500

giphy1


Sources:

Featured image source: Blogspot

http://www.azlyrics.com/e/edsheeran.html

https://genius.com/artists/Ed-sheeran


What are your favourite songs by Ed Sheeran? Comment below!

More quotes:

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Riya says:

    Ed is bae❤

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sanjita I will share with you a life hack , marry as Close to an Ed Sheeran ❤ as you can . I tell myself this Everytime I hear him sing and make such nonchalant words sound so sensuous and just plain orgasmic sometimes #SorryIGotCarroedAway.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Dude does it better, no lie, I love his music.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hola Sanjita! I’ve nominated you for theCramm and The blogger Recognition award.
    Congratulations!
    Hope you participate. 🙂
    https://thehonestfabler.wordpress.com/2017/04/04/awards-2/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanjita says:

      Hey Ashutosh, thank you so much!
      Congratulations to you too!
      I’ll participate for sure 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂 You’re most welcome

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Thunder Poet says:

    Ohhh, that was so cool. As I kept reading the songs, each one of them kept playing inside my head.
    Love this. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanjita says:

      Thank you! What are your favourite songs by Ed? Tough choice, I know.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thunder Poet says:

        Oh, my. There are so many.
        Well, excluding all the ones you already mentioned in your post, mine would include ‘you need me, I don’t need you’ and ‘Nancy Mulligan’. 🙂
        Oh, and also I just nominated you in my recent post. Hope you’d be kind enough to accept it. 😀
        https://thunderpoet.wordpress.com/2017/04/07/whoa/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sanjita says:

        I love those songs too!
        Yes, thank you so much!!! 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Thunder Poet says:

        You’re always welcome. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

