Valiant Blogger Award 

I’ve been nominated for the Valiant Blogger Award by Riya. I’m really grateful since this is my first blog award.
Kudos to Liz for starting this really thoughtful initiative. I’m honoured to be a part of the Hall of Valor.

In Liz’s words, “The Valiant Blogger Award is for the blogger who is brave and courageous. It is dedicated to someone who, despite being faced with the most difficult obstacles in life, choose to fight on and never give up. It is for the lion-hearted, one who faces fears and challenges, who has become an inspiration to others along the way.”

Thank you both!!

Here goes:

Procrastination

If you’re anything like me, you’ll leave everything to another time. Whether it’s studying for tests, clearing up my room, or getting some exercise done; procrastination has become a serious issue in my life. I’ve always thought that I have plenty of time to get things done and I lived by the phrase: “Time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time.” I was watching this TED talk about procrastination (ironically while procrastinating my studies) and that was when I decided that I won’t let the “instant gratification monkey” (As Tim Urban aptly puts it) take over my brain. That was when I decided to take control of my life.
As for how I got through it: I’m surrounded by wonderful people who keep reminding me that I get just one shot at life and that I should make the most of it. Also, I realized that even with all this encouragement, I need to do something about it and work towards changing myself. I realized that nobody can stop me from procrastinating except for myself. That’s when I had a teen life crisis reality check  where I thought about how time is slipping away and about all the productive things I could be doing at that moment.

Here are some tips that helped me to beat procrastination. I want you to know that you will get through this. Keep inspiring and motivating yourself!

I would like to nominate the following bloggers for this award:

soupy

elizarudolf

clusteredchaos

designerpratosha

Judy Redic

thegirlonthego08

Rubix Cube

jadegrey

Rules:

1. Post the award on your blog.

2. Provide a link to the Hall of Valor

3. In 200 words or less, share about the greatest challenge in your life and how you got through it.

4. Give one piece of advice to people who are struggling with something in their life.

5. Thank the person who nominated you and nominate a new blogger for the award.

Happy blogging!

-Sanjita

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Procrastination is something I need to get rid off too!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Liz C. says:

    Wow! Love this post! And congratulations on being nominated, and rightly so. Procrastination is one of the challenges many of us face today. I will definitely check out the link you provided… and that IG monkey really is so hard to get rid of.. lol..

    We can do this!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you!! I agree, we can do this!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Sanjita says:

      Hi Liz! I’ve tagged you in my Blue Sky Post. Here’s the link: https://clusterofstarsblog.wordpress.com/2017/03/16/blue-sky-tag-1/

      I hope that you’re doing well. Have a great day! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh! Thank you so much!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done on this award
    Great to meet you, found you as a nominee for my The Blog-aholic award. So glad as now I can also follow you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!The Blog-aholic award is a really good idea. I can’t wait to post about it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for your kind words, much appreciated. Please let me know when you posted, then I can also see your nominees and check them out. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You’re welcome 🙂 Will do!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Again, just a Congo! !!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

