16 Times Sherlock Holmes Was Relatable 

I’m not a high functioning sociopath but there were many times I could relate to him.

Benedict Cumberbatch plays Sherlock Holmes in the BBC TV series Sherlock. It also stars Martin Freeman as John Watson, Mark Gatiss as Mycroft Holmes, Amanda Abbington as Mary Watson, Una Stubbs as Mrs. Hudson and Louise Brealey as Molly Hooper.

I highly recommend this show because of the witty dialogues, amazing actors and loads of plot twists.

Anyway, I’m going to stop fangirling. Bring on the GIFs!

1. When I get called a drama queen

2. When someone I don’t like starts talking

3. When I just sat down and my mom starts shouting at me

And when I try to leave the room

4. Pretending to pay attention

5.This is me, all day and every day

6. When I accidentally send screenshots of the conversation to the same person and have to explain

7.When a teacher is yelling at me about my incomplete assignment and I’m like

8.When I hear my name in a passing conversation

9.When I do something cringey in public

10.When someone insults me


11. When someone insults my best friend

12.Two words: social anxiety

Never forget a very drunk Sherlock at John’s stag night. Reason #1253063 to love A Sign of Three. 

13.When I’m trying to study but all I can think about is a new episode of Sherlock

Irene Adler: the Woman who beat him

14. When the person in front of me is walking way too slowly

15.When drama happens and I’m watching like

16.When someone tries to kill my vibe

Me while writing this post

You while reading this list

Sherlockian out!

All of the above GIFs are from http://www.giphy.com


More relatable stuff:

24 Comments Add yours

  1. teensywriter says:

    Literally loved this! So exited for season 4, ahhh!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. KuminKueche says:

    Haha, great entertaining post! really like!! Sherlock Holmes is my favorite!!
    I found your little space in the community pool, so glad I did!! amazing write up!!!keep writing and inspire us…. surely will be waiting for more!!
    Please do visit my blog when time permits, thanks in advance and see you there! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! I checked out your blog and it sounds delicious!!

      Like

  3. Rubix Cube says:

    Huge Sherlockian, and this post made me laugh out loud multiple times ;D Thanks for the follow ^-^ You’ve got some great content going on here 🙂

    ~Rubix

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I’m glad you liked my blog! Thank you so much 😁

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Lucindafer says:

    Ahh, I miss Sherlock! 😥

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I feel your pain 😫😭

      Like

  5. Watched every episode/movie, read almost the whole series there’s ever been but no one can get quite up to the mark like Benedict. Of course, Robert Downey can but he hasn’t got enough opportunities to potray Sherlock. And yes! Many of these were relatable😹 great post👌

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks! I completely agree 🙂

      Like

  6. nomadosauras says:

    6, 7, 11, 13, aargh! Chuck! All of them are relatable! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Nova says:

    Loved this. Was searching for the ‘Love’ button. Had to make do with the ‘Like’ button.

    Because I love Sherlock of course!!

    I loved No. 13 especially. Has Happened to Me!! Wasn’t that funny at the time, though. It is hard to concentrate on what I am reading when I am replaying entire Sherlock scenes in my head! Seriously!

    Sherlock is so cute in No.15. As Always!

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi!

      While putting together this list, those scenes were playing in my head so I totally get it!

      I’m glad that you could relate 🙂

      -Sanjita

      Liked by 1 person

  8. So hilarious:P and relatable too! They are really gems those gifs

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanjita says:

      Thanks, I know right!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

