Christmas Book Trees

For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. Isaiah 9:6 NIV

It’s Christmas Eve! So sip some hot cocoa, eat cookies and put on the sweater that Molly Weasley made for you!

I love to read! These book trees are a collection of old and new books; from my grandfather’s Tolstoy novels to my John Green ones. I enjoy building these trees as they bring back wonderful memories. My favorite one is of me sitting in my comfy chair and eating Reese’s Peanut Buttercups while immersed in the Dork Diaries series. Ah, nostalgia.

Here’s the evolution of my book trees-
2014:

The perks of being a bookworm!

2015:

Fairylights make everything better!

2016:

I spend Christmas with family, decorating my home, singing along (although off-key) to carols and going to church.

Lights all around, Christmas trees, carols, cake, peace and joy. It’s truly the most wonderful time of the year!

I wish you a merry Christmas!

 

12 Comments Add yours

  1. paulmasih says:

    Merry Christmas to you too! The pics are great.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. clusterofstars says:

      Thank you

      Like

  2. Liz C. says:

    Cool. I’ve never seen a book tree before.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elizarudolf says:

    Nice post….☺

    Liked by 1 person

  4. nomadosauras says:

    That is quite a collection! Here’s to an even bigger ‘Christmas Book Tree’ in 2017:-)

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Setting up a perfect Christmas mood. Nice pic, though. Something different

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nova says:

    When I saw this, I feel like a kid. Wanna shout out – ” Dad, I want one too”.

    😀

    Hey? I think you are quirky and funny. Keep it up. And by the way, I love the 2014-2015 trees more than the recent one. Don’t you think so? They are messy but cuter. In a way, that little jumble of books portray the heart of a bookworm better. Don’t ask me how! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha! You should try making your own book trees.. it’s fun!!
      From one bookworm to another, I understand what you mean 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

